Chocolate Tea for Valentine’s Day!

Children's Valentine, 1940–1950

Children's Valentine 1940-1950

The topic of Valentine’s Day comes up a lot the weekend before it happens. When I say happens, I mean crunches down right on top of many people’s hearts. Especially the ones that don’t feel they have a Valentine to give to or receive one from. So, I got on top of my soap box. Sure is slippery up there, but for some reason, I just can’t help myself. I’m telling people, “give yourself a Valentine’s Day present.” Then it occurred to me the perfect present to give myself! This Valentine’s Day, I find myself among those without a lover or whatnot…

Anyway, I decided to give myself Azteca Fire. So you ask,”What exactly is  Azteca Fire?” Hmm, let’s see, it’s chocolate tea. The description in the Teavana booklet that I picked up at the store the other day says it better, of course:

“This herbal blend captures the Aztec‘s favorite luxuries, with tastes of chocolate-covered strawberries emboldened with a kick of chilies. Each sip is as decadent as the last in this tasty chocolaty treat.”

Hey, I’m all for a chocolaty treat. How about you!

Here is the exact link to this awesome sounding tea.http://www.teavana.com/the-teas/herbal-teas/p/azteca-fire-herbal-tea

Also try Slimful Chocolate Decadence Oolong Tea http://www.teavana.com/the-teas/oolong-teas/p/slimful-chocolate-decadence-oolong-tea?cm_sp=Recos-_-BlendsWShow-_-%3C%=index

Happy Valentine’s Day!

A chocolate bar and melted chocolate. Chocolat...

Melted Chocolate

Fresh red chile de árbol chili peppers

Chili Peppers

4 Comments

  1. I hve tried Chocolate chai tea, but not with chili pepercorns… I will have to look for it. I am a chocoholic.

    • I plan to pick up a batch tomorrow. I’ll let you know how it tastes. Should be very nice.

  2. Kris K

    Yummmm…I am a fan of Teavana….and even more so of chocolate…celebrate you tomorrow!

    • Yes, Kris. That’s for sure. Here’s to a happy, healthy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

