Such a heartfelt and inspiring video.
PLEASE MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THE ORIGINAL BLOGGER’S POSTS. They were kind enough to let me share this wonderful article with you.

Jenny's Serendipity Art Blog

I love those who can smile in trouble, who can gather strength from distress, and grow brave by reflection. ‘Tis the business of little minds to shrink, but they whose heart is firm, and whose conscience approves their conduct, will pursue their principles unto death.

Thomas Paine (1737-1809) 

His determination, concentration, creativity in the face of adversity.

View original post

16 Comments

  1. Love her, she is awesome 😉

    • She is the epitome of carrying on regardless. The human spirit that rises above the chaos and tragedy to become great!

      • Yes, though shall not complaint about life..Just look how great she has become!

      • Adversity either destroys us or makes us stronger. I love this quote from the original “Star Wars” movie. It is one of my mantras. Obi Wan said to Darth Vadar, “If you strike me down, I will become more powerful than you possibly can imagine.”

      • Very true..It is up to us to make adversity a positive thing…I love your mantra…:)

      • I have my mantra(s) posted on my refrigerator so I see them every day!

      • I shall do the same but not in the refrigerator..maybe on my laptap wall paper…

      • My refrigerator is plastered with them. LOL!

      • If I had my own place I would but now currently living with relatives so do not have the freedom to do that…working on that though..pretty soon I hope. 😉

      • I know what you mean. I have lived with relatives in the past as well. Right now, I live in the same apartment where my daughter and son first moved with me after my divorce. There were times when I wasn’t sure I could hang onto it, but it does feel good to have my own little corner of the world. I will be alone in a few weeks, son is getting married with a new job, but I am fine. My daughter moved out a couple of years ago. Now, I will have all this space to do something with. Hmm, I know, second bedroom will become art studio and study…

      • Oh wow..Congrats to your son getting married. Currently spending time with my nieces and nephew..They are growing so fast. pretty soon, they would like to spend time with there friends only…I was not here while they were growing up so making the most of my time…..

      • It is nice that you are so close to your family. I know the time you spend with them is precious.

      • Been away for a long time so pretty much making up the lost times..;)

      • Sounds nice.

      • Thank you

      • You are very welcome!

Leave a Reply

